لمحة تاريخية عن أولونغ

Published: Thursday 26 October, 2017

يشبه إلى حد كبير الشاي الأبيض، لا توجد سجلات رسمية التي يمكن تحديد متى كان أول شاي الصيني الاسود. إلا أن الفولكلور الشعبي يميز أصول وتاريخ الشاي الصيني الاسود لمزارعي الشاي المتواضع من أسرة تشينغ الصينية. وتعلن الأساطير أن أحد مزارعي الشاي، في طريق عودته، أصيب بغزلان في وقت متأخر من المساء، بعد يوم من النتف. ونسى أن يعالج الأوراق في ذلك اليوم، ونتيجة لذلك، بدأوا الذبول ويتأكسد بشكل طبيعي.

بدلا من ترك هذه الأوراق تذهب النفايات، وقال انه قرر معالجتها على أي حال، ولكن نظرا لأنها قد بدأت بالفعل تحول البني، تعرضهم فقط أكثر قليلا الأكسدة. وكان الشاي الناتج مماثل للشاي الأسود ولكن من دون المرارة، ويفتقر إلى قوة تانيك. كان أكثر سلاسة، أحلى وكان عطرة. سمي هذا الشاي بعد نفسه، وو لونغ.

في الماندرين وو لونغ يعني أيضا التنين الأسود، وهو اسم آخر منه.

وهناك نظرية أخرى ترجع أصول الشاي الصيني الاسود إلى سلالة تانغ والمفهوم الشائع آنذاك لمنح الشاي تحية للإمبراطور. كان الشاي تحية (المشار إليها باسم بييوان) قدمت عادة في شكل لبنة (تضم الشاي الداكن) التي تم ختمها مع ختم من طائر الفينيق أو التنين. عندما خرج مفهوم الطوب من الأزياء، وأنتجت الشاي التي تم تصنيعها في الطوب وبيعها فضفاضة. هذه الشاي لديها الآن محامل الشاي الصيني الاسود - كانت مؤكسدة بشكل طبيعي في سلة الخيزران، توالت في تجعيد الشعر الصغيرة والخبز في الفرن. زيارة مجموعتنا وويى روك الشاي من رداء الشاي من الشاي الاسود هنا.

A Brief History of The Oolong

Published: Thursday 26 October, 2017

Much like the white tea, there are no official records that can identify when the first oolong tea was made. Popular folklore, however, attributes the origins and history of oolong tea to a humble tea grower from the China’s Qing dynasty. Legends proclaim that one late evening, after a day of plucking, the tea grower, on his way back, was distracted by a deer. He forgot to process the leaves that day, as a result of which, they began to wilt and naturally oxidize.

Instead of letting these leaves go waste, he decided to process them anyway, but given they had already started turning brown, subjected them to only a bit more oxidation. The resultant tea was similar to a black tea but without the bitterness, and lacked tannic strength. It was smoother, sweeter and had fragrant. He named this tea after himself, the Wu Long.

In Mandarin Wu Long also means Black Dragon, which is another name from it. 

Another theory attributes the origins of the oolong tea to the Tang dynasty and the then-popular concept of bestowing tribute teas to the emperor. Tribute tea (referred to as Beiyuan) was typically presented in the form of a brick (comprising dark teas) that was stamped with a seal of the phoenix or the dragon. When the concept of brick teas went out of fashion, the teas that were made into bricks were produced and sold loose. These teas now had the bearings of an oolong tea – they were naturally oxidized in bamboo basket, rolled into small curls and baked in an oven. Visit our wuyi rock tea of robe tea of oolong tea collection here.