紅茶

出版: 2017年10月26日

紅茶是西方最知名的茶葉。在中國被稱為“紅茶”,紅茶葉被完全氧化。在大多數黑茶的情況下,年輕的葉子在被枯萎,滾動,充分氧化和燒製之前被挑選出來。原本在中國生產的黑茶現在已經在世界範圍內種植。一些最著名的黑茶來自阿薩姆邦,大吉嶺,尼爾吉里以及斯里蘭卡的印度地區。使用機器變得越來越普遍,但最好的黑茶是完全由手工完成的。機加工茶的質量往往較差,通常用於茶袋。

來自英國的紅茶長期以來一直是創造“混合”的趨勢。幾個世紀以來,茶葉公司採取各種形式的茶葉來形成一種特殊的風味或品位,例如強力的早餐茶或精緻的下午茶。就像一個香水家,幾家老茶公司以其特色混合而聞名。但由於茶葉收穫的品質和特點可能每年都有很大的差異,茶葉公司依靠茶葉攪拌機的技術,從今年的收穫中不同的茶葉,一次又一次地創造出同樣的味道。

然而,黑茶的另一個趨勢最近起飛了。從歐洲大陸進口的新時尚,是茶園,意為茶葉,從一年的一個茶園或莊園出來。像一個好的葡萄酒,莊園茶可以捕捉到地區的特殊性質和一年的天氣。由於其獨特的性格,屋頂大吉嶺尤其獲得了全球的知名度,通常可以拍賣數千美元每磅。當然,由於莊園茶是在元素的憐憫之下,品質會隨著年份而變化很大。
既有混合茶和茶葉,經常看到黑茶分為斷葉和全葉類。碎葉茶由加工過程中有意破碎成小塊的葉子組成。較小的尺寸允許水在短時間內提取更多的茶葉組分。因此,破碎的葉茶在咖啡因中往往會更加活躍,並且更加出色,這使得它們成為與奶和糖配搭的優質早茶。另一方面,全葉茶傾向於更加精緻和溫和的口感。雖然有許多例外,像許多阿薩姆全葉茶,這些茶傳統上是在一天之後,沒有添加任何東西。

中國著名的紅茶:

祁門 - 祁門是安徽祁門種植的著名祁門品種的高檔品種。只有精緻的芽被用來製造這種被扭成細金線的茶。這種茶的味道是圓潤和醇厚的,提供葡萄酒和香料

正山小種 - 由於其不均勻的煙熏味道而聞名,正山小種葉通常在松木火中熏制,使用來自周圍山谷的木材,煙霧緩慢地充滿了葉子。 茶是黑色的,豐富,水果,當然 - 煙熏。

雲南(滇紅) - 中國最受歡迎和著名的黑茶之一,但在全國不太了解。滇紅具有焦糖香氣的香氣,豐富,甜美,強壯的味道和一絲梅花。這是一種比較新的茶,只有大約100歲。

雲南金珍珠 - 金色斑點,大理石大小的紅茶珍珠,由高檔雲南金葉茶手工製成完美壓縮球體。生產於中國臨汾豐清山。當這些容易釀造的珍珠被灌注時,產生李子和焦糖的味道。

查看更多詳情:紅茶

Black Tea

Published: Thursday 26 October, 2017

Black tea is the most well-known variety of tea in the West. Known as "red tea" in China, black tea leaves are fully oxidized. In the case of most black teas, younger leaves are picked before being withered, rolled, fully oxidized, and fired. While created originally in China, black teas are now cultivated worldwide. Some of the most famous black teas come from the Indian regions of Assam, Darjeeling, and Nilgiri as well as Sri Lanka. The use of machines is becoming more common, but the best black teas are those entirely done by hand. Machine-processed teas tend to be of lower quality and are generally used in tea bags.

The long-standing trend in black tea, taken from the British, has been to create "blends". For centuries, tea companies take various kinds of tea to create a particular flavor or character-for example, a strong breakfast tea or a delicate afternoon tea. And just like a perfume house, several older tea companies are known for their signature blends. But as the quality and character of tea harvests can vary greatly year to year, tea companies rely on the skills of tea blenders to take different teas from the year's harvest to create the same taste again and again.

However, another trend in black teas has recently taken off. The new vogue, imported from continental Europe, is estate teas, meaning teas that come from a single tea garden or estate from a particular year. Like a good wine, estate teas can capture the particular character of region and the year's weather. Because of their unique character, estate Darjeelings have gained global popularity in particular and can often be auctioned for thousands of dollars per pound. Of course, because estate teas are at the mercy of the elements, quality can vary dramatically year to year.

With both blends and estate teas, it is frequent to see black teas divided into broken leaf and full leaf categories. A broken-leaf tea consists of leaves that have purposely broken into small pieces during processing. The smaller size allows the water to extract more of the tea leaves' components in a short period of time. For this reason, broken leaf teas tend to be more brisk and higher in caffeine, making them an excellent morning teas to be paired with milk and sugar. Full leaf teas, on the other hand, tend to be more refined and gentler on the palate. While there are exceptions, like many of Assam's full leaf teas, these teas are traditionally taken later in the day without anything added.

FAMOUS CHINESE BLACK TEAS:

KEEMUN – Keemun is a high grade of the famous Keemun varietal grown in Qimen, Anhui Province. Only the delicate buds are used to make this tea which is twisted into fine gold-tipped strands. The flavours that characterise this tea are well-rounded and mellow, with hints of wine and spice

LAPSANG SOUCHONG– Renowned for its distincitve smoky flavour, Lapsang Souchong leaves are traditionally smoked over pine wood fires, using wood that comes from the surrounding valley, the smokiness slowly suffusing the leaves. The tea is dark, rich, fruity and of course - smoky. .

YUNNAN(Dian Hong) – One of the most popular and famous black teas in China, but little known outside of the country. Dian Hong has a caramel fragrance aroma and a rich, sweet, robust flavour with a hint of plum. It is a relatively new tea, only around 100 years old. 

Yunnan Gold Pearl- Gold-flecked, marble-sized black tea pearls which have been hand-rolled from high-grade Yunnan Gold leaf tea into perfectly compressed spheres. Produced in the Feng Qing Mountains, Lincang, China. Flavours of plum and caramel are produced when these easy-brewing pearls are infused. 

See more details: Black Tea