茶歇讓你更有效率嗎?

出版: 2017年10月16日

據傳統,5000年前,中國自神農以來就一直在喝茶。
英國與釀造釀造活動的關係要短得多,但飲料仍然享有英國國飲的地位。事實上,英國茶委員會要求英國人每天平均喝三杯,或者每天喝全國總共165萬杯的令人驚嘆的飲料。
像這樣的人物,在英國勞動力的工作日,花時間喫茶的時間並不奇怪。最近的一項調查發現,每天24分鐘的飲食,喝茶和咖啡都是失去的。這相當於每名員工失去工時,每年400英鎊(4000元),一生190天。
那麼雇主應該擔心這個工作時間的損失,還是以其他方式彌補茶歇呢?查爾斯王子享用釀造。其辯護的一個理由是,咖啡因提高了心理表現:喝一杯茶或咖啡可以讓你感到高興,並幫助你專注於工作。布里斯託大學的彼得·羅傑斯教授不同意。經過多年的咖啡因研究,他沒有發現任何證據表明它可以提高精神狀態。他說:“如果不消耗任何勞動力,工人的表現同樣好。 “但是,如果他們經常消費,然後去,那麼他們會感到疲勞,表現不佳。”
庫珀(Cooper)說:職業心理學家卡里·庫珀(Cary Cooper)強調在應對久負盛名的辦公生活中和在建立社會關係方面發揮的作用,“我們需要使人們更加積極,看別人,咖啡休息是實現這一目標的一種方式。羅傑斯教授也指出了一種熱飲的舒緩效果:“我們在寒冷的一天溫暖我們的手,他們在我們的日常生活中安慰和發揮重要作用。”不管咖啡因做什麼,我會說這24分鐘不會浪費。“

Does a Tea Break Make You More Efficient?

Published: Monday 16 October, 2017

  According to tradition, China has been drinking tea since the time of Shennong, 5,000 years ago.

  Britain's relationship with the invigorating brew is much shorter, but the beverage nonetheless enjoys pride of place as the UK's national drink. In fact the UK Tea Council claims Britons drink an average of three cups a day, or a staggering national total of 165m cups every day.

  With figures like these it is no surprise that time spent taking tea eats into the working day of the British labour force. A recent survey found that 24 minutes a day are lost to making, buying and drinking tea and coffee. This equates to£400 (4,000 yuan) a year in lost man hours per employee, or 190 days over a lifetime.

  So, should employers be worried about this lost working time, or does the tea break compensate in other ways? Prince Charles enjoying a brew. One argument in its defence is that caffeine improves mental performance: a drink of tea or coffee can perk you up and help you focus on work. Professor Peter Rogers of the University of Bristol disagrees. After years of studying caffeine he sees no evidence that it improves mental alertness. "Workers would perform equally well if not consuming it at all," he says. "But if they're consuming it frequently and then go without, they'll feel tired and won't perform well."

  Occupational psychologist Cary Cooper instead emphasises the role breaks play in coping with sedentary office life, and in building social relationships."We need to make people more active and see other people. The coffee break is one way of doing this," says Cooper.  And Professor Rogers from per tea also points out the soothing effect of a hot drink: "We warm our hands on them on a cold day, they're comforting and play a big role in our everyday life. "Whatever the caffeine's doing, I'd say these 24 minutes aren't wasted."