茶:像一個專家般地品味

出版: 2017年10月25日

  飲茶是一種與釀造優質葡萄酒藝術密切相關的藝術品。通過沉迷於一些專家機動和風格,可以極大地提高茶的體驗。關鍵飲酒涉及幾個步驟,實踐中,一定要開發一種精緻的茶味,讓您欣賞和欣賞茶的許多細微差別。

入門

  對茶的感官評價是關於確定鼻子中的基本香氣,口中的口味和口中其他可觸覺的感覺。這些經驗用“筆記”或與已知產品相似的氣味和香料的參考表達。例如,茶可以被描述為具有荔枝果實的筆記,而沒有實際含有該水果。

  重要的是要注意,感官評估是一種主觀經驗,可能因人而異。從來沒有嘗試過,說出一個特殊的水果,可能無法衡量茶中的味道和香味,而另一些可以。我們對不同種類產品(水果,香料等)的經驗越多,我們將廣泛評估茶的風味特徵的能力越大。

茶杯技術

  茶杯,不像茶品嚐,是一種感官運動,使我們能夠發現一種特定的茶。通過拔罐,我們評估茶的許多品質,包括其香氣,味道,身體,顏色,酒的清晰度等。在某種程度上,與茶品嚐相比,拔罐比較客觀。

茶杯在三個階段記錄茶的感官方面:

乾葉:外觀和香氣

濕葉:外觀和香氣

茶酒/輸液:外觀,香氣和口味

茶壺的步驟

1.通過確定正在品嚐的茶的種類:紅茶綠茶武夷烏龍茶

2.檢查乾燥的葉子:注意它們的外觀,顏色和香氣。檢查葉子等級,芽的存在,提示,葉子形狀,顏色和氣味。

3.按規定準備茶葉輸液。確保使用淡水。考慮製作每種茶葉類型所需的適當水溫。

4.一旦茶被沖泡,將茶葉與輸液分開。

5.檢查濕葉。注意它們的外觀,顏色和香氣。在這個拔罐階段記下葉子的大小。植物香氣被認為是一種好的新鮮茶的標誌。

6.檢查茶酒的香氣和顏色。尋找酒的透明度並評估其顏色。將杯子靠近鼻子並聞到“攻擊”(第一注)。對於新鮮的茶,香氣應該是清新明確的,沒有潮濕的氣味。

7.檢查酒的味道。用大量的氧氣吸一口茶,然後將其捲入口中。這將給你一個基本的估計,茶是甜,苦,酸性還是鮮味。吸氣喝茶。現在評價茶的香氣和口感。檢查身體(輕,中或全),澀味(低至高),刺激性,質地(直乳或天鵝絨般),味道的複雜性和風味長度(短,中或長)。

Tea Cupping: Taste Like An Expert

Published: Wednesday 25 October, 2017

  Drinking tea is an art that closely parallels the art of savoring a fine wine. By indulging in a few expert manoeuvres and stylings, it’s possible to heighten the experience of tea immensely. Critical drinking involves a few steps and, with practice, one is sure to develop a refined tea palate that allows you to appreciate and enjoy the many nuances of tea.

Getting started

  A sensory evaluation of tea is about identifying the basic aromas in the nose, tastes in the mouth, and other palpable sensations in the mouth. These experiences are expressed with ‘notes’ or references to smells and flavors similar to a known product. For example, a tea can be described as having notes of lychee fruit without it actually containing that fruit.

  It is important to note that sensory evaluation is a subjective experience, and may vary from person to person. Those who have never tried, say a particular fruit, may not be able to gauge its flavor and fragrance in a tea, while others can. The wider our experience with different kinds of products (fruits, spices, etc.) the greater will be our ability to extensively evaluate a tea’s flavor profile.

Technique of Tea cupping

  Tea cupping, unlike tea tasting, is a sensory exercise that allows us to make discoveries about a particular tea. Through cupping we evaluate the many qualities of a tea including its aroma, flavor, body, color, clarity of liquor and so on. In a way, cupping is a more objective exercise as compared to tea tasting.

  Tea cupping documents the sensory aspects of tea across three stages:

  Dry Leaves: Appearance and Aroma

  Wet Leaves: Appearance and Aroma

  Tea liquor/Infusion: Appearance, Aroma and Taste

Steps in tea cupping

1.Start by identifying the type of tea being tasted: black tea , green tea , wuyi rock tea of robe tea of oolong tea.

2.Examine the dry leaves: Note their appearance, color and aroma. Check for leaf grade, presence of buds, tips, leaf shape, color and smell.

3.Prepare the tea infusion as prescribed. Ensure you use fresh water. Take into consideration the appropriate water temperature required for making a each tea type.

4.Once tea is brewed, separate the tea leaves from the infusion.

5.Examine the wet leaves. Note their appearance, color and aroma. Take a note of the leaf size at this stage of cupping. A vegetal aroma is considered a mark of a good, fresh tea.

6.Examine the tea liquor for its aroma and color. Look for transparency of liquor and evaluate its color. Bring the cup close to nose and smell the ‘attack’ (first notes). For a fresh tea, the aroma should be brisk and definite, without humid odor.

7.Examine the taste of the liquor. Take in a sip of tea with plenty of oxygen and roll it in your mouth. This will give you a basic estimate of whether the tea is sweet, bitter, acidic, or umami. Inhale and drink the tea. Now evaluate the tea’s aroma and palate notes. Check for body (light, medium or full), the level of astringency (low to high), pungency, texture (straight creamy or velvety), the complexity of flavors, and length of flavor (short, medium or long).