利於心臟健康的茶

出版: 2017年10月25日

  每天喝一杯茶可能會保護你免受心血管疾病的傷害。
  最近的研究表明,普通茶飲者心臟發生動脈僵硬的風險較低,這與心血管疾病的較高風險有關。進一步的研究表明,喝幾杯茶有助於降低高膽固醇,從而降低可能的心髒病風險。

黃酮類風味
  茶是黃酮的主要來源,其作為有效的抗氧化劑,其中和身體的天然存在但是破壞細胞的自由基分子。研究表明,茶黃酮可以通過改善血管和內皮功能以及提高膽固醇水平來幫助促進心臟健康。
  高血膽固醇是心髒病和中風的主要危險因素。它可導致動脈壁中積聚斑塊並縮小動脈。通過幫助保持內皮,血管內層的健康功能,可以幫助紅茶減少心髒病的風險。茶中的植物化學物質可能會增加動脈擴張的能力,從而改善冠脈血管功能。

紅茶還是綠茶?
  已經顯示每天的茶消耗降低發生心髒病發作的風險,並提高心髒病發作後倖存的可能性。雖然茶葉對心臟健康有潛力的潛力最大的研究重點是紅茶,但新研究表明,綠茶還提供了心血管益處。
  綠茶中的多酚多為黃酮類化合物,特別稱為兒茶素,植物化學品則負責綠茶的心臟健康。綠茶名兒茶素也可共同降低膽固醇。紅茶可能沒有與其綠色對應物一樣多的多酚,但是在氧化過程中其多酚的變化產生一組稱為單寧的獨特化合物,其具有自己的心臟健康益處。
  雖然所有四種類型的茶被稱為真正的白色,綠色,烏龍和黑色,提供無數的健康益處,大多數研究表明,黑色和綠色茶是您心中最好的品種。

只有茶是不夠的
  關於健康福利,您飲用的茶類型與您可能正在服用的任何藥物一樣重要。您還必須考慮您的個人咖啡因敏感度。喝茶可能會幫助你在抗擊心髒病的鬥爭中,最重要的因素是你的飲食和生活方式。所以吃健康,鍛煉,然後搶一杯清涼的茶,以提高你的心血管健康。

Tea For Heart Health

Published: Wednesday 25 October, 2017

Is it possible that a daily cup of tea may protect you against cardiovascular disease.
Recent studies have shown that regular tea drinkers have a lower risk of developing arterial stiffness in the heart, which has been linked to a higher risk of cardiovascular disease. Further studies have indicated with evidence that drinking several cups of tea helps in reducing high cholesterol and consequently cutting down the risk of possible heart diseases.

The Flavonoid Flavour
Tea is a major source of flavonoids, which act as potent antioxidants that neutralize the body’s naturally occurring, but cell-damaging free radical molecules. Research has shown that tea flavonoids may help promote heart health by improving blood vessel and endothelial function, and by improving cholesterol levels.
High blood cholesterol is a major risk factor for heart disease and stroke. It can lead to a build-up of plaque in the artery walls and narrow the arteries. Black tea may help reduce the risk of heart disease by helping maintain healthy function of the endothelium, the inner lining of blood vessels. Phytochemicals in tea may increase the arteries ability to dilate and this improves coronary vessel function.

Black or Green?
Daily tea consumption has been shown to lower the risk of having a heart attack and to improve the likelihood of surviving after having a heart attack. While much of the strongest research support for tea’s potential to contribute to heart health has focused on black tea, new research has shown that green tea also offers cardiovascular benefits.
Most of the polyphenols in green tea are in the form of flavonoids, specifically known as catechins, the plant chemicals responsible for green tea’s heart-healthy properties. green tea catechins also work together to lower cholesterol. Black tea may not have as many polyphenols as its green counterpart, but the changes in its polyphenols during the oxidation process produce a set of unique compounds called tannins that have their own heart-health benefits.
While all four types of tea known as true teas- white, green, oolong, and black, offer myriad health benefits, most studies show that black and green teas are the best varieties for your heart.

Just tea is not enough
When it comes to health benefits, the type of tea you drink matters, as do any medications you might be taking. You also have to consider your individual caffeine sensitivity. While drinking tea may aid you in your battle against heart disease, the most important factors are your diet and lifestyle. So eat healthy, work out and then grab a refreshing cup of tea to boost your cardiovascular health.