الشاي لصحة القلب

Published: Wednesday 25 October, 2017

  هل من الممكن أن كوب الشاي اليومي قد يحميك من أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية.
  وقد أظهرت الدراسات الحديثة أن شرب الشاي العادية لديها خطر أقل من تطوير تصلب الشرايين في القلب، والذي ارتبط إلى ارتفاع خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية. وقد أشارت دراسات أخرى مع وجود أدلة على أن شرب عدة أكواب من الشاي يساعد في الحد من ارتفاع الكوليسترول، وبالتالي تقليل خطر أمراض القلب المحتملة.

نكهة الفلافونويد
  الشاي هو مصدر رئيسي من الفلافونويدات، التي تعمل كمضادات الأكسدة القوية التي تحييد الجسم الطبيعي، ولكن الخلية تضر الجزيئات الحرة. وقد أظهرت الأبحاث أن الفلافونويدات الشاي قد تساعد على تعزيز صحة القلب من خلال تحسين الأوعية الدموية والوظيفة البطانية، وعن طريق تحسين مستويات الكولسترول.
  ارتفاع نسبة الكوليسترول في الدم هو عامل خطر رئيسي لأمراض القلب والسكتة الدماغية. يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تراكم البلاك في جدران الشرايين وتضييق الشرايين. الشاي الأسود قد يساعد على تقليل خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب من خلال المساعدة على الحفاظ على وظيفة صحية من البطانة، البطانة الداخلية للأوعية الدموية. المواد الكيميائية النباتية في الشاي قد تزيد من الشرايين القدرة على تمدد وهذا يحسن وظيفة السفينة التاجية.

أسود أو أخضر؟
  وقد تبين أن استهلاك الشاي اليومي يقلل من خطر الإصابة بأزمة قلبية وتحسين احتمالات البقاء على قيد الحياة بعد الإصابة بأزمة قلبية. في حين أن الكثير من أقوى دعم البحوث لإمكانات الشاي للمساهمة في صحة القلب قد ركزت على الشاي الأسود، أظهرت أبحاث جديدة أن الشاي الأخضر كما يقدم فوائد القلب والأوعية الدموية.
  معظم البوليفينول في الشاي الأخضر هي في شكل الفلافونويدات، والمعروفة على وجه التحديد باسم كيتشينز، والمواد الكيميائية النباتية المسؤولة عن خصائص الشاي الأخضر في القلب. كما يعمل شاي أخضر من المضافات الطبية معا لخفض الكولسترول. الشاي الأسود قد لا يكون لديها العديد من البوليفينول كما نظيره الأخضر، ولكن التغييرات في البوليفينول خلال عملية الأكسدة تنتج مجموعة من المركبات الفريدة تسمى العفص التي لها فوائد القلب والصحة الخاصة بهم.
  في حين أن جميع الأنواع الأربعة من الشاي المعروفة باسم الشاي الأبيض الحقيقي والأخضر والأولونج والأسود، وتقدم فوائد صحية لا تعد ولا تحصى، وتظهر معظم الدراسات أن الشاي الأسود والأخضر هي أفضل الأصناف لقلبك.

الشاي فقط لا يكفي
  عندما يتعلق الأمر الفوائد الصحية، ونوع من الشاي الذي تشرب المسائل، كما تفعل أي الأدوية التي قد تتخذ. لديك أيضا للنظر في حساسية الكافيين الفردية الخاصة بك. في حين أن شرب الشاي قد يساعدك في معركتك ضد أمراض القلب، وأهم العوامل هي النظام الغذائي الخاص بك ونمط الحياة. حتى أكل صحي، والعمل بها ومن ثم الاستيلاء على كوب منعش من الشاي لتعزيز صحة القلب والأوعية الدموية الخاصة بك.

Tea For Heart Health

Published: Wednesday 25 October, 2017

Is it possible that a daily cup of tea may protect you against cardiovascular disease.
Recent studies have shown that regular tea drinkers have a lower risk of developing arterial stiffness in the heart, which has been linked to a higher risk of cardiovascular disease. Further studies have indicated with evidence that drinking several cups of tea helps in reducing high cholesterol and consequently cutting down the risk of possible heart diseases.

The Flavonoid Flavour
Tea is a major source of flavonoids, which act as potent antioxidants that neutralize the body’s naturally occurring, but cell-damaging free radical molecules. Research has shown that tea flavonoids may help promote heart health by improving blood vessel and endothelial function, and by improving cholesterol levels.
High blood cholesterol is a major risk factor for heart disease and stroke. It can lead to a build-up of plaque in the artery walls and narrow the arteries. Black tea may help reduce the risk of heart disease by helping maintain healthy function of the endothelium, the inner lining of blood vessels. Phytochemicals in tea may increase the arteries ability to dilate and this improves coronary vessel function.

Black or Green?
Daily tea consumption has been shown to lower the risk of having a heart attack and to improve the likelihood of surviving after having a heart attack. While much of the strongest research support for tea’s potential to contribute to heart health has focused on black tea, new research has shown that green tea also offers cardiovascular benefits.
Most of the polyphenols in green tea are in the form of flavonoids, specifically known as catechins, the plant chemicals responsible for green tea’s heart-healthy properties. green tea catechins also work together to lower cholesterol. Black tea may not have as many polyphenols as its green counterpart, but the changes in its polyphenols during the oxidation process produce a set of unique compounds called tannins that have their own heart-health benefits.
While all four types of tea known as true teas- white, green, oolong, and black, offer myriad health benefits, most studies show that black and green teas are the best varieties for your heart.

Just tea is not enough
When it comes to health benefits, the type of tea you drink matters, as do any medications you might be taking. You also have to consider your individual caffeine sensitivity. While drinking tea may aid you in your battle against heart disease, the most important factors are your diet and lifestyle. So eat healthy, work out and then grab a refreshing cup of tea to boost your cardiovascular health.