什麼是綠茶?

出版: 2017年10月26日

綠茶是最少氧化的茶型。由生產白色,烏龍茶和黑茶後的年輕茶葉採摘到收成季節結束。雖然這種茶源於中國,但現在世界上幾乎每一個茶葉生產地區都有廣泛的生產,目前在日本,印度,台灣,肯尼亞和斯里蘭卡都有最好的茶。

東正教綠茶提供更多種類的香味和口味,範圍從熟蔬菜和燒焦蔬菜到草,堅果和柑橘。這來自製造階段,加工方法略有變化會影響綠茶的化學成分和芳香成分。

由於綠茶有助於減肥,有助於預防心血管疾病和多種癌症,世界上大部分人都痴迷於這種茶葉。然而,這些益處在很大程度上被推定並且尚未得到可驗證的體外研究證實。但也必須指出,初步的體外研究已經確立了綠茶的常規消費與良好的健康之間的正相關性。

綠茶怎麼樣?

不同於紅茶或烏龍茶,綠茶是一種非發酵型茶,表明它沒有經歷過氧化。處理這些茶的傳統方法涉及輕度枯萎(儘管不廣泛實施),隨後加熱(也稱為“固定”),滾動和乾燥。

定影

一旦葉子被拔除,他們立即被帶到工廠進行“固定”或脫酶(通過加熱)。這樣可防止葉子氧化和變褐。固定可以在設置在木質爐子或蒸汽隧道上的鍋或鍋中進行。根據固定方法和提取條件的選擇,茶會發展出特殊的味道。例如,慢速泛綠綠茶比高燒茶更甜。

滾動

一旦固定,葉子被滾動(手工或滾動機器)並給出其最終形狀。軋製過程有助於分解細胞壁並提取濃縮在葉內多層的芳香族化合物。

烘乾

接下來乾燥是在工業乾燥器或平底鍋中進行的。進行乾燥直到水分含量降低到葉子總重量的約1%。

有多少種綠茶呢?

為了製造綠茶,將新鮮採摘的茶葉在非常高的溫度下加熱一定時間,隨後進行軋製和乾燥。然而,根據所需的綠茶的風格,新鮮的葉子可以以各種方式進行熱處理。例如,手工生產利用曬乾,木炭燒製或泛燒作為固定葉片的技術,而現代綠茶生產者利用烘乾,滾動或蒸煮作為優選的固定技術。

此外,綠茶不像黑茶一樣分級;相反,茶葉生產者根據成品葉子的風格和尺寸進行分級系統。廣泛來說,有中國龍井和日本菜等折疊的綠茶,還有扭曲的葉子,如春梅或尼泊爾的伊拉姆綠色蔬菜。

日本的分級更細微,最低檔次是kukicha,它指的是從茶樹枝和莖中製成的茶,一直到最高等級的gyokuro和matcha。

查看更多詳情:綠茶

What is green tea?

Published: Thursday 26 October, 2017

Green tea is the least oxidized tea type. It is made from young tea leaves plucked towards the close of the flush or harvest season, after the production of white, oolong, and black teas. Although this tea originated in China, it is now widely produced in almost every tea growing region of the world, with some of the best kinds now being made in Japan, India, Taiwan, Kenya, and Sri Lanka.

Orthodox green tea offers a greater variety of fragrance and flavors that range from cooked vegetables and charred greens to grass, nuts, and citrus. This comes from the manufacturing stage, when slight changes in processing method can impact the chemical and aromatic composition of the green tea.

Much of the world has become obsessed with this tea because of the supposed benefits of green tea in aiding weight loss and helping prevent cardiovascular diseases and many kinds of cancers, too. However, these benefits are largely presumed and not yet substantiated by verifiable in vitro studies. But it must also be mentioned that preliminary in vitro studies have established a positive correlation between regular consumption of green tea and good health.

How is green tea made?
Unlike black tea or oolong tea, green tea is a non-fermented type of tea, indicating that it has undergone no oxidation. The traditional method of processing these teas involves light withering (although not practiced widely) followed by heating (also referred to as ‘fixing’), rolling, and drying.

Fixing
Once the leaves are plucked, they are immediately taken to the factory to be “fixed” or de-enzymed (by application of heat). This prevents the leaves from oxidizing and turning brown. Fixing can be carried out in pans or woks set over wood stoves or steam tunnels. Depending on the choice of fixing method and extraction conditions, a tea will develop particular kinds of flavor. For example, slowly pan-fixed green tea tastes sweeter than high-fired tea.

Rolling
Once fixed, leaves are rolled (either by hand or a rolling machine) and given their final shape. The process of rolling process helps break down the cell walls and extract aromatic compounds that are concentrated across the many layers within a leaf.

Drying
Next comes drying which is carried out in industrial dryers or pans. Drying is carried out until the moisture content is reduced to about 1% of the total weight of the leaves.

How many types of green tea are there?
To manufacture green tea, freshly plucked tea leaves are heated at a very high temperature for a fixed period of time, followed by rolling and drying. However, fresh leaves can be heat-treated in a variety of ways, depending on the style of green tea desired. For instance, artisanal production makes use of sun-drying, charcoal firing or pan-firing as a technique for fixing the leaves while modern green tea producers make use of oven-drying, tumbling, or steaming as a preferred fixing technique.
Further, green teas are not graded like black teas; instead tea producers have a grading system based on the style and the size of the finished leaf. Broadly, there’s the folded leaf green tea such as the Chinese Longjing and Japanese sencha, and the twisted leaf, such as the Chun Mee or Nepal’s Ilam greens.
The Japanese grading is more nuanced with the lowest grade being kukicha, which refers to tea made from the twigs and stems of the tea plant, going all the way up to gyokuro and matcha, the highest grades.

See more details: green tea