ما هو الشاي الأخضر؟

Published: Thursday 26 October, 2017

الشاي الأخضر هو أقل نوع الشاي المؤكسد. وهي مصنوعة من أوراق الشاي الشباب التقطت نحو إغلاق موسم الدافق أو موسم الحصاد، بعد إنتاج الشاي الأبيض، الاسود، والأسود. وعلى الرغم من هذا الشاي نشأت في الصين، والآن تنتج على نطاق واسع في كل جانب تقريبا من الشاي المناطق نموا في العالم، مع بعض من أفضل أنواع يجري حاليا صنع في اليابان، الهند، تايوان، وكينيا، وسري لانكا.
  يقدم الشاي الأخضر الأرثوذكسية أكبر مجموعة متنوعة من العطور والنكهات التي تتراوح من الخضار المطبوخة والخضر المتفحمة إلى العشب، والمكسرات، والحمضيات. هذا يأتي من مرحلة التصنيع، عندما تغييرات طفيفة في طريقة المعالجة يمكن أن تؤثر على التركيب الكيميائي والعطرية من الشاي الأخضر.
  أصبح الكثير من دول العالم هاجس هذا الشاي بسبب المزايا المفترضة من الشاي الأخضر في مساعدة فقدان الوزن والمساعدة على منع أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية وأنواع كثيرة من السرطان أيضا. ومع ذلك، فإن هذه الفوائد مفترضة إلى حد كبير ولم يتم إثباتها بعد من خلال دراسات يمكن التحقق منها في المختبر. ولكن تجدر الإشارة أيضا إلى أن الدراسات الأولية في المختبر قد أثبتت وجود علاقة إيجابية بين الاستهلاك المنتظم للشاي الأخضر والصحة الجيدة.

كيف يتم صنع الشاي الأخضر؟

  على عكس الشاي الأسود أو الشاي الصيني الاسود والشاي الأخضر هو نوع غير المخمر من الشاي، مشيرا إلى أنه لم يخضع لأكسدة. الطريقة التقليدية في معالجة هذه الشاي ينطوي ذبول الخفيف (وإن لم يكن يمارس على نطاق واسع)، يليه التسخين (يشار إليه أيضا باسم "تثبيت")، المتداول، والتجفيف.

اصلاح

  مرة واحدة يتم انتزاع الأوراق، فإنها تؤخذ على الفور إلى المصنع لتكون "ثابتة" أو دي إنزيمد (عن طريق تطبيق الحرارة). هذا يمنع أوراق من أكسدة وتحول البني. يمكن أن يتم تثبيت في المقالي أو وكس تعيين على مواقد الخشب أو الأنفاق البخار. اعتمادا على اختيار طريقة التثبيت وظروف الاستخراج، والشاي سوف تتطور أنواع معينة من نكهة. على سبيل المثال، ببطء ثابت الشاي الأخضر الأذواق أحلى من الشاي التي تعمل عالية.

المتداول

  مرة واحدة ثابتة، يتم تدحرج الأوراق (إما باليد أو آلة المتداول) وبالنظر إلى شكلها النهائي. عملية عملية المتداول يساعد على كسر جدران الخلايا واستخراج المركبات العطرية التي تتركز عبر العديد من الطبقات داخل ورقة.

تجفيف

  يأتي بعد ذلك التجفيف الذي يتم في المجففات الصناعية أو المقالي. ويتم التجفيف حتى يتم تقليل محتوى الرطوبة إلى حوالي 1٪ من الوزن الكلي للأوراق.

كم عدد أنواع الشاي الأخضر هناك؟

  لتصنيع الشاي الأخضر، يتم تسخين أوراق الشاي المنعش حديثا في درجة حرارة عالية جدا لفترة محددة من الزمن، تليها المتداول والتجفيف. ومع ذلك، يمكن أن تكون الأوراق الطازجة المعالجة بالحرارة في مجموعة متنوعة من الطرق، وهذا يتوقف على أسلوب الشاي الأخضر المطلوب. فعلى سبيل المثال، يستفيد الإنتاج الحرفي من التجفيف الشمسي أو إطلاق الفحم أو إطلاق النار كطريقة لتثبيت الأوراق بينما يستفيد منتجو الشاي الأخضر الحديثون من تجفيف الفرن أو تراجعه أو تبخيره كطريقة تثبيت مفضلة.
  وعلاوة على ذلك، الشاي الأخضر ليست متدرجة مثل الشاي الأسود. بدلا من ذلك المنتجين الشاي لديها نظام الدرجات على أساس نمط وحجم ورقة الانتهاء. على نطاق واسع، هناك أوراق الشاي الأخضر مطوية مثل الصينية لونغ جينغ والسينشا اليابانية، والأوراق الملتوية، مثل تشون مي أو نيبال إيلام الخضر.
  الدرجات اليابانية هي أكثر دقة مع أدنى درجة كونها كوكيتشا، الذي يشير إلى الشاي المصنوع من الأغصان والسيقان من مصنع الشاي، والذهاب على طول الطريق حتى جيوكورو و ماتشا، أعلى الدرجات.

مشاهدة المزيد من التفاصيل: شاي أخضر

What is green tea?

Published: Thursday 26 October, 2017

Green tea is the least oxidized tea type. It is made from young tea leaves plucked towards the close of the flush or harvest season, after the production of white, oolong, and black teas. Although this tea originated in China, it is now widely produced in almost every tea growing region of the world, with some of the best kinds now being made in Japan, India, Taiwan, Kenya, and Sri Lanka.

Orthodox green tea offers a greater variety of fragrance and flavors that range from cooked vegetables and charred greens to grass, nuts, and citrus. This comes from the manufacturing stage, when slight changes in processing method can impact the chemical and aromatic composition of the green tea.

Much of the world has become obsessed with this tea because of the supposed benefits of green tea in aiding weight loss and helping prevent cardiovascular diseases and many kinds of cancers, too. However, these benefits are largely presumed and not yet substantiated by verifiable in vitro studies. But it must also be mentioned that preliminary in vitro studies have established a positive correlation between regular consumption of green tea and good health.

How is green tea made?
Unlike black tea or oolong tea, green tea is a non-fermented type of tea, indicating that it has undergone no oxidation. The traditional method of processing these teas involves light withering (although not practiced widely) followed by heating (also referred to as ‘fixing’), rolling, and drying.

Fixing
Once the leaves are plucked, they are immediately taken to the factory to be “fixed” or de-enzymed (by application of heat). This prevents the leaves from oxidizing and turning brown. Fixing can be carried out in pans or woks set over wood stoves or steam tunnels. Depending on the choice of fixing method and extraction conditions, a tea will develop particular kinds of flavor. For example, slowly pan-fixed green tea tastes sweeter than high-fired tea.

Rolling
Once fixed, leaves are rolled (either by hand or a rolling machine) and given their final shape. The process of rolling process helps break down the cell walls and extract aromatic compounds that are concentrated across the many layers within a leaf.

Drying
Next comes drying which is carried out in industrial dryers or pans. Drying is carried out until the moisture content is reduced to about 1% of the total weight of the leaves.

How many types of green tea are there?
To manufacture green tea, freshly plucked tea leaves are heated at a very high temperature for a fixed period of time, followed by rolling and drying. However, fresh leaves can be heat-treated in a variety of ways, depending on the style of green tea desired. For instance, artisanal production makes use of sun-drying, charcoal firing or pan-firing as a technique for fixing the leaves while modern green tea producers make use of oven-drying, tumbling, or steaming as a preferred fixing technique.
Further, green teas are not graded like black teas; instead tea producers have a grading system based on the style and the size of the finished leaf. Broadly, there’s the folded leaf green tea such as the Chinese Longjing and Japanese sencha, and the twisted leaf, such as the Chun Mee or Nepal’s Ilam greens.
The Japanese grading is more nuanced with the lowest grade being kukicha, which refers to tea made from the twigs and stems of the tea plant, going all the way up to gyokuro and matcha, the highest grades.

See more details: green tea